Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

So then I said to her, “I’ll give you some corn if you show me your boobs.” And she did.

a pregnant female groundhog

Out in the yard….

A second batch of five Eastern Bluebird eggs.

A Red Admiral

And I’m off in the woods…..

Trillium

A Red Admiral on the trail.

The evening woods, also beautiful. I usually only get a chance to enjoy the woods in the morning. I was so tempted to write that last bit as, “I usually only get a chance to enjoy morning wood(s).”

Mayapple bloom. When the mayapple blooms, it’s time to start looking for morel mushrooms.

the trout stream in Seidman Park is now open for business

21 responses

  1. Very beautiful and soothing

    May 11, 2012 at 6:32 am

  2. You are so derned funny, Melissa, but that is why I luv you so much. :-) Wonderful photographs. :-)

    May 11, 2012 at 6:51 am

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Bob. This title cracked me up (: Happy Friday. Any big weekend plans? I’ll be out of the woods and playing the role of a dance mom all weekend. Gosh I miss those woods on these weekends!

      May 11, 2012 at 6:56 am

      • I’ll be out in the woods, too, with Ann, probably trying to photograph some more birds. I understand your feeling about missing them. I need to get out as much as I can. Have a great weekend, I’ll be thinkin’ of ya. Hugs, :-)

        May 11, 2012 at 7:04 am

  3. You and your off-color sense of humor crack me up. Beautiful pics as usual. And you are rocking the braids in the top pic – so pretty!

    May 11, 2012 at 8:22 am

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Laurie for sharing your kind thoughts on this gorgeous day! You should see the off color cards my brother the priest gives out at birthdays. (: I’m the goodie good child. **as I type that I wonder if this is where a comment from my Mom may suddenly crop up (:

      May 11, 2012 at 5:37 pm

  4. louisva

    I’ll be heading over to town this weekend and go to the mall. While there, I’ll tell the babes that “I’ll give you some corn if you show me your boobs.” Then I will count how many times this dirty ole man gets slapped. There’s always that outside possibility that it would work but I have serious doubts. I do love your pictures as usual, Lisa.

    May 11, 2012 at 9:51 am

    • melissakoski

      Good luck at the mall. I’ve been working this chick for weeks, so one mall visit might be expecting too much too soon. (:

      May 11, 2012 at 5:33 pm

      • louisva

        Yeah, U R right, Lisa. One visit just won’t do it which actually means I’m all talk and no action. In fact, I have forgotten how to flirt and/or make come-ons. Marrying my best friend and love of my life in 1973 after having lived together for a couple of years and you lose that talent. To be more truthful, I was too shy to make come-ons. Pathetic, eh?

        May 11, 2012 at 6:08 pm

        • melissakoski

          I’m pretty shy myself, but a brilliant flirt despite being married 13 years(:

          May 11, 2012 at 6:21 pm

      • louisva

        I’ve noticed your good at flirting. “Hi, my name is Louis. How do you like me so far?”

        May 11, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    • Anonymous

      I ain’t going there.
      My bishop is back.

      May 11, 2012 at 6:49 pm

  5. Nice boobies!

    May 11, 2012 at 9:52 am

    • melissakoski

      Cath I didn’t see them until I uploaded the pictures and that’s exactly what I said. Did you beat hubby at league (again)?

      May 11, 2012 at 5:32 pm

      • No, he beat me this week :( I’ll get him next time!

        May 11, 2012 at 11:17 pm

  6. The pix are a real feast for the eyes! So you’ll doing your dirty dancing videoing tonight?
    I think that last you you posted of you and the kid dirty dancing in the kitchen got you banned in about 70 Texas counties at last count.

    May 11, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    • melissakoski

      What’s so dirty about dancin’ to Texans? (:
      Leah and I are on our own and we’ve ridden bikes through the woods, basketball and now haircuts and ice cream then setting things on fire. A real humdinger of a noche!
      More later gator.

      May 11, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    • louisva

      C’mon Paul. It’s the Southern Baptists that don’t dance. You United Methodists are like the Unitarian Universalists in comparison, lol!

      May 11, 2012 at 6:11 pm

  7. a day with “melissa not dusting” is a guaranteed extra smile EVERY TIME! love your posts… ALWAYS!

    May 12, 2012 at 1:08 am

    • melissakoski

      Thanks so much! Smiles are great (:

      May 14, 2012 at 9:48 pm

  8. great day..

    May 14, 2012 at 8:39 pm

thoughts?

