Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

phone-a-graphic images

weekend images from my phone…

i have a great video of my girl singing songs from the orphan annie sound track in her car… she’s not doing it ironically either.

THIS IS MY BEST FRIEND…

“my bff is an animal”

SHE LIVES HERE….

jodi’s house

THIS IS HER YARD….

we were meant to haul the wood on the right out to the fire, but made a ourselves a mascot out of bones first

THIS IS A MOOSE AT HER IN-LAWS….

THESE ARE HER NEIGHBORS….

dairy farm on lake leelanau

THIS IS HER NEIGHBOR’s FLOOR….

linoleum flooring

THIS IS ON THE WAY TO HER HOUSE…

grand traverse bay, traverse city, michigan

THIS IS AT MY HOUSE…..

robin’s eggs

IT WAS A GOOD WEEKEND…

13 responses

  1. Anonymous

    My heart sank to my feet when I read your post…I thought for sure I was going to have to come down and hurt you if my orphan annie video was being played….:) hee hee. Good shots, lady. You’re a rockstar!! Love your guts!

    May 8, 2012 at 6:41 am

    • melissakoski

      we have my sobriety to thank for that one Jodes (: Otherwise I think I would have been tempted! Love you millions.

      May 8, 2012 at 6:53 am

  2. Cool pictres, dude. I love your new gravatar pic. :-)

    May 8, 2012 at 7:14 am

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Bob your dudeness. My ex-boyfriend, Eric Fisher, just tweeted that your rainfall amounts this month are equal to last year’s rainfall from Jan 1 through August 2011. (I found out he’s way too young for me) (:

      May 10, 2012 at 4:38 pm

      • I am glad that I am just the right age. :-)

        He is right about the rainfall.

        May 10, 2012 at 10:03 pm

  3. bstrasser35@gmail.com

    Great flooring. :D The colors are awesome.

    May 8, 2012 at 7:34 am

    • melissakoski

      Bethanne there are so many animals and weird things to see….spotting new things becomes an activity. (:

      May 10, 2012 at 4:36 pm

  4. Anonymous

    Loved your weekend postcard. That flooring is a trip! And the Robin’s eggs. Ahhh. Life goes on within you and without you. So beautiful. And aren’t friends are a blessing?!!! The two legged kind, the four legged kind and the feathery variety. We are blessed to be surrounded by so much beauty and have such great friends. Om Sri Shakti

    May 8, 2012 at 8:48 am

    • melissakoski

      Thanks, that flooring is wild…so much to look at. We are very blessed indeed!

      May 10, 2012 at 4:35 pm

  5. louisva

    I have a good friend almost like your “bff” that sits on a file cabinet in my sunroom. The only difference is the horns are stuck into its ear holes. It makes a great pet as it makes no noise and does not have to be fed, bathed, or provided for in any way, etc.

    On to Jodi’s house and yard – it’s really beautiful, rustic, pastoral, and bucolic, but the big question is HAS IT EVER FLOODED? Being that close to so much water would cause me great discomfort. Oh, did you happen to notice the repetitious redundancies over and over in my writing?

    I just have to know – was the neighbor’s floor designed by Hieronymous Bosch on a rare day when he was in a good mood, lol? Wow, M. C. Escher is it?

    Finally something serious – I love your new gravatar!!!!!!!

    May 8, 2012 at 9:58 am

    • Hieronymous Bosch–he was Cat Stevens’s drummer, wasn’t he?

      May 8, 2012 at 6:22 pm

      • louisva

        No, but he did draw the “Garden of Earthly Delights” that appears on the 3rd & self-titled Deep Purple album, lol.

        May 9, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    • melissakoski

      Louis…. she’s pretty far off the lake AND up a little hill so she hasn’t ever flooded. We’re kinda big on water here in Michigan (: Hard to get away from it actually. Thanks for your kind words kind sir.

      May 10, 2012 at 4:33 pm

thoughts?

