Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

yesterday was way better than today

yesterday…..

I’m glad these perfect spots in the woods aren’t crowded, but they are such cool spots I’m suprised I don’t see anyone else enjoying them very often.

I hope this sexy video above works. I’m at a holy hospital that has youtube blocked.

today……

Just an intestinal virus (I don’t have the virus) throwing my Friday off track a bit. Looks like wine and disinfecting for my Friday night celebration.

hospital smell and Friday do not mix well....unless you work at a hospital.

And that kids is why you should always run out int he woods whenever you have the opportunity. (:

8 responses

  1. Pains me to know you’re sick, buddy! Take care!
    And BTW, working at a hospital with all those smells and cheerless rooms always has a smothering and strangely oppressive effect on everybody who works in one which is why I relish beauty and nature and resting my eyes on the great stuff of great blawgs like yours, ya know.

    March 2, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    • melissakoski

      I’m not sick thank goodness (: I was thinking about you all morning brother Paul being in this environment. Not my thang! I just got started on my long run when Jon made the call to come in…maybe after disinfecting/protecting the kids. Wish me luck- it’ll be hard to be RE-motivated. (:

      March 2, 2012 at 1:17 pm

      • Or the kid or whoever; gotta run get a haircut!!!
        Have a good one

        March 2, 2012 at 1:30 pm

  2. Oh! Sorry for Jon! Thought maybe you got sprayed by a skunk in the face or something; ER’s get those you know; talk about disinfecting ambulances and ER rooms!

    March 2, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    • melissakoski

      i love skunk smell (:

      March 2, 2012 at 2:00 pm

  3. Amy

    Hope Jon is feeling better!!

    March 2, 2012 at 2:51 pm

  4. What is this “HAIRCUT?”

    March 2, 2012 at 5:13 pm

thoughts?

