Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

My apologies for my irresponsible oversight….

This Red Squirrel spent most of yesterday chasing the other larger squirrels away from the pile of walnuts.

Our "mouser"

The group of Toms coming in to eat....

AMENDMENT to yesterday’s post. I feel there was some error in my musings yesterday as I completely overlooked my dear crush Bob, of Texas Tweeties, and somehow missed the amazing likeness and twin-like qualities between Eric Fisher and Rev. Paul. My apologies to all involved.

Rev. Paul pointing towards his twin Eric Fisher, Bob and Adam.

10 responses

  1. Paul the incredible hunk, LOL!!!!

    December 18, 2011 at 12:01 pm

  2. Wow Melissa,

    I don’t think I have ever seen multiple toms like that. What a great shot!!!!!!!!

    December 18, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Louis. There are tow groups of Toms who wander around here regularly. I think at some point they also have some hens and young ones join their group too…. maybe after we get some actual cold winter weather.

      December 18, 2011 at 12:44 pm

  3. Your apology is graciously accepted, stinker!

    December 18, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    • melissakoski

      (:

      December 18, 2011 at 12:43 pm

  4. Wow, what can I say to that? Except I need a new picture. Is there a photographer in the house.?? Anyway, you’re a sweetheart and sure know how to make a guy feel good. I love your pictures. I can’t wait to see how you do when you get your longer lens.

    December 18, 2011 at 1:22 pm

  5. Amy

    Love it!!

    December 18, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  6. Hi everyone,

    With the direction that these comments has gone, I am feeling morally obligated to confess that my picture is about ten years old and I have aged A BIT!. Hey Paul, you know that one does not need to be religious to have morals. Help me out here, man? Well, my hair is much whiter (dang ole hippies – can’t get rid of all of ’em) and my face has aged – ya know when those little lines get deeper and more numerous. This is a little awkward for me but how does one get an invite to the “hunks of the blog club?” I’m married yes but Kristen is an understanding woman about me – in fact she is just now rolling her eyes up like she does with that little grin. So please, just click on my picture, mentally add whiter hair and a more furrowed look and ya get me. Your vote would be much appreciated .

    December 18, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    • Louie Louie,
      Maybe git a haircut and a razor??? And one of them bars of soap? You could probably git all that done in the city if you ever git a mind to get outta them hawg bushes you live in. Kristen might even keep ya around another hunnerd years. (What a longsuffering woman SHE must be.)

      December 18, 2011 at 8:13 pm

      • Now dag-nab it there, Rev. I’ll have you know I’m one of a rare breed of CLEAN long-haired country boys and I even change my undies you smart-aleck city boy. Kristen sends her regards as well and says he’ll be a-die’n soon anyway !

        December 19, 2011 at 8:01 am

thoughts?

