Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

Mark 1976-2005

 
Mark always helped me remember what it was like to be a kid again.  He helped me realign my parenting.   One day he said, “Jeesh stop commanding them to eat the carrots. Don’t you remember how much is sucked to be stranded at the table until you ate your vegetables? Teach them to plug their noses and the other stupid stuff we did.”

Parents, remember the carrot lesson.

yesterday's fall leaves

Mark and I agreed that life's pace is ideal when you are still enough to have a leaf drop off a tree and hit you during the fall season...

13 responses

  1. Anonymous

    R.I.P Uncle Mark. He was for sure best buddies with Krystal. Thinking about you on the anniversary of your passing. You were a great brother in law, brother, uncle, son and friend.

    October 11, 2011 at 8:01 am

  2. I’m so sorry you lost your precious brother. I’m sure this is a difficult day for you. Sending up a prayer for you…

    October 11, 2011 at 8:13 am

    • melissakoski

      Thank you Rebecca!

      October 11, 2011 at 11:57 am

  3. Anonymous

    Lisa – I think some of his philosophical thinking has rubbed off on you. Lovely memories.

    October 11, 2011 at 11:43 am

    • melissakoski

      (: He could be a real philosophical blow hard at times (:

      October 12, 2011 at 7:18 am

  4. So sorry for your loss and praying for God’s healing power on you and his little best friend today. “Be still, and know that I am God.” ps. 46

    October 11, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    • melissakoski

      Thanks for being a good friend Rev. Paul. You rock (:

      October 11, 2011 at 4:02 pm

  5. Stacy

    Love you Lisa~I yearn to be still enough this fall!!!!

    October 11, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    • melissakoski

      Love you too Stacy Gene Ann Tucker!!!!! Christy Courtney shared the best story on Saturday about an adventure she had with you…we were laughing/crying and it made me miss you so much! xoxo

      October 11, 2011 at 9:02 pm

  6. matt

    Mark was the best uncle ever and loved all The nieces and nephews unconditionally. Without a doubt was uncle of the year every year. I miss him so much and long for our trips to Charlie’s for some candy and pop. We used to spend hours and hours talking and joking around and he reminded me to laugh and enjoy life. A kind loving brother who was and always will be my best friend. Thanks for posting lisa, I love you! Its been a while since I had a really good cry.

    October 12, 2011 at 12:04 am

    • melissakoski

      I miss him too Matt and love you very very much (:

      October 12, 2011 at 6:37 am

  7. I am so sorry bout mark, and may he rest in peace
    and I love the last photo I saved it! its too perfect

    October 13, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Sharvil!

      October 13, 2011 at 4:17 pm

thoughts?

