Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

Love your migrants!

Orange-crowned Warbler.... I think. It's an uncommon migrant, but has a penchant for goldenrod. There's a lot of goldenrod in the area.

Nashville Warbler

A singing House Wren

Red-tailed Hawk

The wren and hawk aren’t migrants really, but great parts of the day yesterday. When I was in high school I was super nice to all our Vietnamese migrants (we had a huge English as a second language program) and I think between my new friends and the nerds I launched my nerdy self into a Prom Queen title.

4 responses

  1. Great pictures, Melissa. I especially like the singing wren. :-)

    September 10, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    • melissakoski

      Thanks Bob. Do you think its calling for a mate this late in the season? We’re almost to freezing temps at night here in Michigan.

      September 11, 2011 at 6:21 pm

  2. Prom Queen? I poke at dead opossums and pick up larva with the Prom Queen? Shut the hell UP!

    September 10, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    • melissakoski

      I know right? My Vietnamese has gotten me far in life. (: xoxo Your pic. during the MI game was beautiful!!!

      September 11, 2011 at 6:22 pm

thoughts?

