Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

My apologies to the Orioles

In the business of May I distractedly bought grapefruit instead of oranges. I set one out for the orioles anyway and they weren’t impressed.

Lupine. One of my brothers has a large wild section in his yard filled with lupine...so beautiful

The tadpoles are developing eyes. I divided them and moved them to two larger containers

The Lilac bush outside the living room window. It smells wonderful.

A cardinal, a gourd from last falls's porch display and a wren starting a nest inside the gourd. The raccoon emptied the nest the wrens had in the nest box. From now on I'm baffling any nest box with a nest....unless it's a House Sparrow.

thoughts?

