Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

familiar stranger’s video

Tulips

An Eastern Kingbird. They catch insects on the fly.

Rabbits taking a break from roses and tulips and to eat dandelions.

A frog I was able to spot after watching my friend, Ed's video.

Here’s Ed’s video… very cool. My friend Helen passed me along to her brother Ed when I needed a bird identified.

I met Helen via facebook. I joined a Michigan Birder’s Group and it only had two other members. One was Helen and the other was my Mom. They are both very cool women…. very intelligent and informed.


I don't know what this is. I don't have an insect field guide...yet.

2 responses

  1. I think the insect might be some sort of damselfly. If you upload the shot to bugguide.net, you will likely get an id in short order.

    May 28, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    • melissakoski

      Oh thank you so much! I saw another bug today I’d love to id too. Thanks for the heads up on the bugguide.net. (:

      May 28, 2011 at 8:06 pm

thoughts?

