Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

leftovers

I took the header photo above a year ago and it features blooming tulips and bleeding hearts. Are we a week or two weeks behind last year?

Today was full of celebrating my daughter’s birthday and a rainy and snowy day at that.
The future looks to be equally exciting. The cat just strolled by with a few inches of birthday ribbon hanging out of her butt.

These pictures are leftovers from the nice walk I took earlier in the week.

The benefits of an olive colored wardrobe...

White-tailed Deer

Downy Woodpecker.

Downy Woodpecker

4 responses

  1. Nothing better than a cat with butt ribbon. Too pull, or not to pull, that is the question….

    April 17, 2011 at 11:54 am

    • melissakoski

      I trimmed and fed her wet food. The rest came out…. I think.
      Maybe more to come? Stay tuned….

      April 17, 2011 at 12:13 pm

  2. If any is left, when it comes out just curl it with a pair of scissors.

    April 17, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    • melissakoski

      (: She would have let me last night! I feel as if I’ve been curling ribbon all week.

      April 17, 2011 at 6:39 pm

thoughts?

