Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

Jerk in disguise

The tree stand guy must have cut this tree down. I bet if I got in his tree stand I'd see this tree was blocking the deer trail....but I won't.

The best area to rest on the block.

An American Goldfinch molting. I hope the mating outfit is as warm as the winter feathers to make this cold spring bearable..

A male Cardinal. He spends winter days chasing the female away from food and will now feed her during mating season. A classic dickhead in disguise.

thoughts?

