Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

Get rid of crow’s feet in one single shot!

My friend Kelly posted this link about crows to my facebook page. The article mentions how crows can recognize people, remember how the person treated them and then they pass that information on to other crows. I told my kids about the article and we’ve been busy waving and smiling at the crows we see while we wait for the bus. Yesterday a few crows visited the back yard and I was sure to be on my best behavior.

Get rid of crows' feet in one single shot. Read how here!

American Crows.

American Crows

American Crow

4 responses

  1. Mom

    I have completed my own study and find that is also true of house sparrows – especially when their nests are disturbed.

    March 3, 2011 at 6:28 am

    • melissakoski

      Moooom! I have left he sparrow’s nest along for a week now. There’s a new groupd of bluebirds hanign around though and when the two groups of bluebirds squabble I’m tempted to destroy the sparrow nest again. Maybe I’ll invest in another bluebird box tonight…. I just dont’ think I’ll be able to pound a stake into the ground to mount the box while it’s 4° F out. ):

      March 3, 2011 at 9:36 am

  2. Tom Vander Ploeg

    As always a great job! Did you know that crows work together cleaning up the dead anamuls on the high way? And that they gather in trees to socialize? Also very hard to hunt. I never have but know of guys that did. Sorry about the spelling. Not one of my strong points. Ha Ha!! Uncle Tom

    March 3, 2011 at 6:31 am

    • melissakoski

      I read that about crows and roadkill last night. I do see them scraping squirrel remains off our road a lot during the summer. I also read about people hunting them… the article mentioned that recordings of crows killing another animal brings in mobs of crows from miles around because they love a good brawl. Thug birds! Love you Uncle Tom!

      March 3, 2011 at 9:31 am

thoughts?

