Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

Senior Pictures

I’ve enjoyed the last stretch of winter. I love the animal paths exposed by their tracks in the snow. It’s also the only time to easily cut through the woods before they’re overgrown with thorny shrubs and impassable vines.

Posed for a perfect senior year portrait.

Eastern Fox Squirrel. I accidentally interrupted a mating game chase... my apologies.

A Black-capped Chickadee.

Temperatures were in the single digits yesterday morning. Local meteorologists said it would be the last sunny day for a few days. Goodbye light.

Gold morning light.

4 responses

  1. Hi Melissa,

    As a wildlife photographer who formerly lived in Michigan, I really love your nature photos. Very well done. I will watch for more from you.

    Bob

    February 24, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    • melissakoski

      Thanks 10 million Bob. That means a lot to me. I googled your name and spent lots of time in your amazing galleries rather than tackle the laundry. Very impressive! I do hope you are living someplace warm and cozy now.

      (: Melissa

      February 24, 2011 at 1:21 pm

      • I live in San Angelo in warm west Texas now. I was born and raised in Muskegon. I still believe that Michigan is a very beautiful state – in summer. :-) I get back to visit occasionally. There is great nature photography there.

        Bob

        February 24, 2011 at 1:30 pm

      • Michigan is great in winter too. It’s just that it starts to make you a little crazy by March.

        February 24, 2011 at 10:51 pm

thoughts?

