Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

I bet it’d taste septic.

When I first saw bluebirds I thought they were Baltimore Orioles- the only bird with orange feathers as far as I knew…

Male Eastern Bluebird. They always come to the bird bath during the cold snowy weather.

adorable...

A Black Capped Chickadee with snow on its head.

A wild Turkey. My friend Sagnasty Stan says if you ever see a beard dragging on the ground it means an old bird. This guy must be pretty old. I bet if you were to taste it it'd taste like fertilizer and leaking septic systems.

One response

  1. JLo

    I love the pic of the wild turkey, being able to see the detail up close is fabulous.

    January 12, 2011 at 3:28 pm

thoughts?

