Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

You’ve got a mole WHERE?

I stumbled across this dead little vole (or shrew?) before the bus arrived yesterday afternoon. I was excited to almost step on this critter.... something out of the ordinary to photograph. Some people care about kid's being graded by numbers vs. letters and signing their name in the office before roaming school hallways, but I frankly care more about seeing dead animals.

I see a nipple! Click to enlarge.

There's a nice fog these warm November mornings.

Too much traffic to stop and take care of business.

One response

  1. hve

    Ewww – I have a fond dislike for those guys. My cats like them, however :-) The tree photo is beautiful!

    November 24, 2010 at 4:41 pm

thoughts?

