Melissa Fischer. wild in Michigan. naturalist

sweet juicy thunder thighs

click on my tail to see my swollen pollen sacs

Some people think bees are vicious villans waiting for a human to happen along to launch their assault. Sure there are some aggressive bees- and I bet I won’t get a picture of one of the dozens I see every summer because I will be too scared to hang around. And sure they are dangerous to allergic and sensitive folk… but really, look at how busy this bee is gathering pollen. If you don’t make pollen, chances are bees don’t care about you at all.

thoughts?

